The Community Quality of Life Advisory Committee Announces the 2017 Quality of Life

Seven local residents have been selected to received McDonough County Community of Life Advisory Committee awards. The Committee makes such awards annually in September. This year’s theme was based around retired K-12 educators.

The 2017 award recipients are:

Raymond (Ray) H. Krey Jr.

Jeanne Nehls

Barbara Shrode

Waneen Stout

Debra Sullivan

Sue Holzwarth

Rhonda McKee

Ceremony Date: Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Time: 4:30 p.m.

Location: Wesley Village Community Center, 1200 East Grant Street, Macomb

Members of the general public may attend this ceremony by purchasing a ticket at the door for $10. Those wishing to make reservations in advance may contact Lorraine Epperson, a member of the Award Committee Task Force, at 309-833-4577.