

### CITY OF MACOMB

## FREEDOM OF INFORMATION ACT **INFORMATION**

### Summary of the City of Macomb:

The City of Macomb is located in west central Illinois. We are the home to Western Illinois University and serve as the county seat for McDonough County. Macomb offers strong manufacturing opportunities, along with a progressive medical community, a broad and varied retail sector, and an abundance of cultural events and talent. Macomb's blend of agriculture, industry, service, retail, education, and culture, along with our diverse community, makes us the regional center of the area.

### Total Operating Budget for FY23-24: \$38,553,761.00

#### Location of Offices:

City Hall 232 E. Jackson St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-2575

Public Works Department 233 Center St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-2821

Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 836-7800 Oakwood Cemetery N. Randolph St.

219 W. Jackson St.

Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-5100

Macomb Fire Department

Macomb Police Department 120 S. McArthur St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-4505

Wastewater Treatment Plant 901 W. Grant St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-2088

McDonough County Public Transportation

701 E. Pierce St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 837-7433

Water Treatment Plant 1412 N. Randolph St. Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 836-3916

#### Approximate Number of Employees: 175 (includes full time, part time and seasonal)

### City Council/Elected Officials:

Mayor: City Clerk: Treasurer:

Michael J. Inman Renee Lotz Mac Price

First Ward Alderperson: Second Ward Alderperson: Third Ward Alderperson: Fourth Ward Alderperson:

Justin Schuch John Vigezzi Byron Shabazz Dave Dorsett

Fifth Ward Alderperson: Ashley Katz Dennis Moon Alderperson at Large: Don Wynn Alderperson at Large:

#### **Boards and Commissions:**

**Equal Opportunity and** Fair Housing Commission Larry Adams Julia Albarracin Belinda Carr Janine Cavicchia Doug Rossio Stirling Edwards Brandon Nelson Julia Flynn 1 Vacant Seat

**Zoning Board** of Appeals Sally Egler Rich Wallen Ron Runser Tina Belz Suzan Nash Carl Ervin Kate Cobb

## **Historic Preservation Commission** Sam Parker Dennis Danowski Sue Scott Lin Stults Lara Dively Jeanetta Thorpe Jan Armstrong

# Planning Commission Jim Buwick Fred Caspall Chris McDaniel **Chad Sperry** Jim Miner Christine Farr Ed Myers Laura Leezer Gary Zeigler 2 Vacant Seats

## Tree Board Dan Glenn Margaret Ovitt Morris Voss **Ginny Boynton** Brenda Sayre

Steve Horrell

Fire & Police Commission Beau Ingledue Andrea Henderson Jill Myers

**Liquor Advisory Commission** Marshall Fryin Wendell Seals

# Freedom of Information Act Requests:

FOIA requests may be submitted in person, via email, and via fax as set forth below.

FOIA Officers: Lisa Scalf, City Attorney Renee Lotz, City Clerk 232 E. Jackson St.

Macomb, IL 61455 (309) 833-4373

(309) 836-5070 Fax:

Email: foia@cityofmacomb.com

Fees may be assessed as permitted within the Freedom of Information Act as follows:

- The actual cost of the recording medium (i.e. flash drive)
- No charge for the first 50 printed pages. Each page thereafter shall be \$.15 per page.
- Commercial Reguests: \$10.00 per hour for each hour spent searching for and retrieving a requested record or for examining the record for necessary redactions.

